MICRO-MEGA – A worldwide success story

For over a century, MICRO-MEGA has been designing and manufacturing dental surgical instruments in the heart of Besançon, the French clock-making and micro-technology capital. Hidden in a residential area, the worldwide recognized specialists in endodontic products produce high-quality instruments for dental professionals all over the world.

All the different stages of product development – from the design, to the production, to the sale and to the ultimate shipping of the products – are joined under one roof, which provides MICRO-MEGA with a perfect process of product control.

MICRO-MEGA products are distributed through over 250 authorized local dealers in France and more than 125 countries worldwide.

Through MICRO-MEGA’s authorized dealer network, the company’s sales representatives provide up-to-date clinical advice and assistance to dental professionals throughout the world.

MICRO-MEGA’s representatives are present at dental events and exhibitions and are available to answer customer inquiries and suggestions, which contributes to the constant improvement of the company’s products and the development of new and innovative instruments which perfectly respond to customer and market needs.

MICRO-MEGA – A member of the Sanavis Group

The Sanavis Group has been uniting three of the leading specialists in hygiene, dental instruments and high-tech drives worldwide since 2009 : SciCanWith its offices in Canada (HQ), USA, Switzerland and Germany, SciCan offers its customers complete solutions for infection control in the dental and medical markets, as well as comprehensive consulting, training and support services. http://www.scican.com from Canada, MICRO-MEGA from France and SycotecBased in Germany, SycoTec designs and manufactures innovative motors and drives for industrial applications as well as OEM products in the dental and healthcare industry. http://www.sycotec.eu from Germany. With its approximately 700 employees, the Sanavis Group is one of the ten largest providers of dental equipment products worldwide.

MICRO-MEGA – a success story made in France

In 1905 Etienne Garnier created his clock-making spare parts workshop in the French city of Besançon, the cradle of clock-making. But shortly after his start-up, the founder of MICRO-MEGA embarked on a slightly different adventure…

A simple request from a friend changed his life. His friend, a dentist, asked the young workshop owner to design a tiny instrument for cleaning out root canals. The instrument, which was (and is) as precise as a watch component, became to be known as a nerve-broach. In 1907 the first prototypes left Garnier’s workshop… and brought fame and a worldwide reputation to the family business.

During the following decades a multiplicity of dental instruments and devices supplemented the company’s product range: endodontic files, handpieces and contra-angles, turbines and air motors, reprocessing and hygiene devices… MICRO-MEGA stayed on the cutting-edge of technology.

MICRO-MEGA – A constant source of innovation


The first nerve-broach leaves the workshop and brings worldwide fame to the French family business


GIROMATIC, the first contra-angle for the mechanical preparation of root canals, still used by thousands of dentists throughout the world


Sonic Air MM 1500 and MECASONIC MM 1400, a device which transmits acoustic waves along the length of special endodontic instruments. MICRO-MEGA continued to be at the cutting-edge of endodontic technology


Turbocid, the first device which cleans, lubricates and disinfects both the inside and outside of handpieces and contra-angles without heat


HERO 642 and first Nickel-Titanium instruments


HERO Shaper and ENDOFLARE methods


R-ENDO, the sequence for the endodontic retreatment


X-cid 2, successor of Turbocid


Revo-S, NiTi endodontic sequence with only 3 instruments


Sanao contra-angles and G-files, files for catheterism


One Shape, instrument unique de mise en forme en rotation continue


MM.control, endo motor with torque and speed control + integrated apex Locator


One G, the single file for glide path development


One Flare, Ni-Ti instrument for flaring, first heat-treated instrument (T•Wire technology)


2Shape, 2 files to shape and EndoUltra, ultrasonic cordless activator

MICRO-MEGA le made in France dans le monde entier

Depuis plus d’un siècle, la société MICRO-MEGA conçoit, fabrique et commercialise des instruments de chirurgie dentaire au cœur de Besançon, capitale française de l’horlogerie et de la microtechnique. C’est ici que cette entreprise de renommée mondiale et spécialiste de l’endodontie produit des instruments dentaires pour les praticiens du monde entier.

Toutes les étapes de production – de la conception à la livraison – sont rassemblées sous un même toit, d’où une maîtrise parfaite du processus ainsi qu’une traçabilité et un suivi optimisés.

Depuis Besançon, les produits MICRO-MEGA sont envoyés partout en France et dans 125 pays du monde entier, au travers de plus de 250 distributeurs agréés.

Par le biais de ses distributeurs, les commerciaux MICRO-MEGA apportent de manière permanente conseils et assistance aux chirurgiens-dentistes, stomatologistes libéraux, hôpitaux, universités et facultés de chirurgie dentaire, mutuelles, ainsi qu’aux services de santé des armées…

Présents à chaque manifestation dentaire, ils sont à l’écoute de toute remarque ou suggestion et contribuent ainsi à l’amélioration constante des produits MICRO-MEGA et au développement de nouveaux produits répondant aux besoins des utilisateurs.

MICRO-MEGA membre du Groupe Sanavis

Depuis 2009 le groupe Sanavis réunit trois des leaders mondiaux spécialisés dans les domaines de l’hygiène, des instruments dentaires et des moteurs de haute technologie : l’entreprise canadienne SciCanPrésente au Canada (siège social), aux Etats-Unis, en Suisse et en Allemagne, SciCan offre des solutions pour le contrôle des infections dans les domaines dentaire et médical et propose formations, conseils et services. https://www.scican.com, la société française MICRO-MEGA et le fabriquant allemand SycotecBasée en Allemagne, la société Sycotec développe et fabrique des moteurs et des systèmes d’entraînement pour applications industrielles et fournit des produits OEM dans le domaine dentaire et médical. https://www.sycotec.eu. Avec ses 700 collaborateurs et collaboratrices, le Groupe Sanavis est l’un des dix plus grands fabricants de matériel dentaire dans le monde.
http://sanavisgroup.com/fr/home.html

MICRO-MEGA – La réussite made in France

C’est en France, à Besançon, dans le berceau de l’horlogerie, qu’Etienne Garnier fonde en 1905 son atelier de pièces détachées pour l’horlogerie. Mais peu de temps après déjà, le fondateur de MICRO-MEGA se lance dans une toute autre aventure…

C’est une simple visite qui changera sa vie : un beau jour, le jeune propriétaire d’atelier Garnier accueille un ami dentiste. Ce dernier lui demande de construire un instrument minuscule, aussi précis qu’un composant d’horloge : un tire-nerf. En 1907, les premiers prototypes sortent de son atelier : ils valent désormais à l’entreprise sa réputation mondiale.

Au cours des décennies, beaucoup d’autres produits s’ajoutent à la gamme : limes endodontiques, pièces à main et contre-angles, turbines et moteurs à air, appareils d’hygiène… MICRO-MEGA est toujours à la pointe de la technologie.

MICRO-MEGA – toujours plus d’innovations

1907

Premier tire-nerf qui vaut à l’entreprise une réputation mondiale

1963

GIROMATIC, premier contre-angle pour alésage mécanique des canaux dentaires. Il est toujours utilisé par plusieurs centaines de milliers de dentistes dans le monde entier

1984

Sonic Air MM 1500, puis MECASONIC MM 1400, dont le principe consiste à véhiculer des ondes acoustiques le long d’instruments endodontiques spéciaux. MICRO-MEGA maîtrise toujours mieux l’élargissement canalaire par des phénomènes de micro-éclatements des tissus minéralisés.

1990

Turbocid, le premier appareil de nettoyage, lubrification et désinfection à froid pour l’intérieur et l’extérieur des pièces à main et contre-angles.

1996

Méthode HERO 642 et premiers instruments en Nickel-Titane

2001

Méthodes HERO Shaper et ENDOFLARE

2003

R-ENDO, séquence pour le retraitement endodontique

2006

X-Cid 2, successeur du Turbocid

2008

Revo-S, séquence NiTi à 3 instruments

2011

Contre-angle Sanao et G-files, les limes de cathétérisme en rotation continue

2012

One Shape, instrument unique de mise en forme en rotation continue

2014

MM.control, moteur d’endodontie avec contrôle du couple et de la vitesse + localisateur d’apex intégré

2015

One G, lime unique de cathétérisme en rotation continue

2016

One Flare, instrument Ni-Ti de flaring, 1er instrument traité thermiquement (T.Wire)

2017

2Shape, séquence à deux instruments et EndoUltra, activateur ultrasonique sans-fil

2018

One Curve, instrument de mise en forme à usage unique, traité thermiquement